Royal-T

Fine. I admit it. I CARE about the royal wedding. Sue me! Abdicate me! De-knight me! Why, I cannot not tell you. I’m not British. I don’t like scones. I find the Windsors to be largely unfortunate-looking. I can only imagine that it feeds into my fantasy of becoming famous for doing absolutely nothing. But yes, I plan on being among the 2 billion televisual wedding crashers.

Given this, you may or may not understand the following. But when I saw footage of Kate and her sister Pippa driving from Buckleberry to London in advance of the big day, I couldn’t help myself. Uncontrollably, I envisioned my sister and myself in the same situation. Because – and ONLY because – I am older, I will play the Kate role and Jamie will channel Pippa.

Setting: Interior of a luxury sedan as it moves painfully slowly through the British countryside.

PippaJamie: Uch can you drive ANY slower?! You’re going to miss the wedding!

KateTraci: Sorry! I haven’t driven in 10 years and they seem to have moved the steering wheel to the other side. Do you think I’m going to throw up?

PippaJamie: You are SO annoying.

KateTraci: I have a stomachache. What if it’s Ebola?

PippaJamie: You ALWAYS have a stomachache. It’s not Ebola. It might be Fifth’s Disease though.

KateTraci: [tearing up] I’m sorry! I’m nervous!

PippaJamie: I’m sorry. I know it’s stressful. But just think, after the wedding, you’ll never be allowed to poop again! So, how do you think I should wear my hair?

KateTraci: Half-up. Seriously, do you think that pub has a clean bathroom?

PippaJamie: No. Just crap in your wrap dress. Do you think my butt looks Large Marge in that acqua Valentino dress?

KateTraci: No. Do you think my head looks Large Marge in that fascinator?

PippaJamie: No. Will I get fat if I eat that clotted cream?

KateTraci: No. Do you think Jan will be on time to the hair appointments?

PippaJamie: No. She’s still ranting about how the Queen of Sweden only gave you $1000.

KateTraci: I know, I know. But that was real nice of Elton John to offer to perform, right?

[Car phone rings]

CaroleJan: No. It wouldn’t have killed him to cough up a gift. He’s loaded. And you know something? It was a slap in the face for Diana not to show up to your shower. [insert unintelligible Yiddish]

PippaJamie: [very excited] Omigod be quiet I LOVE this song.

KateTraci: I hate this song. It’s so grunge. You’re so bossy.

PippaJamie: [turns up volume and sings along to Nirvana-esque lyrics performed at 78 decibals: I hate myself I hate my life I kill mahself I kill mah wife …]

KateTraci: That is so not fair! It’s my wedding! In any other family I would pick the driving music!

[Fatherly voice on car phone]

MichaelLew: Relax, both of you! I am not getting in the middle of this! Do you have cab fare?

PippaJamie: I’ll take a twenty.

KateTraci: [sighs] Yeah, okay, I guess I’ll take one too.

Royal-T

16 thoughts on “Royal-T

  1. In tens, please (ten pound notes) effexor xr 150 mg and abilify 5mg By the end of the film, things have fallen apart completely. There are so many villains that none can develop properly. Mary Jane’s role has been concentrated into a single needy, shrewish shriek. Characters can only move forward emotionally if they dance somehow. And then, just when you think things couldn’t get any more hopeless, Spider-Man 3 introduces the single worst character in all of cinema history: Bernard the butler.

  2. this post is fantastic generic acticin The trans-European pipeline is expected to start operating in December 2015. It is expected to ship up to 63 billion cubic meters (2 trillion cubic feet) of gas annually to Bulgaria, Serbia, Hungary, Slovenia, Austria and Italy in one leg and Croatia, Macedonia, Greece and Turkey in a second.

  3. How long have you lived here? order ditropan online The win capped an impressive season by Vettel, who had already broken Schumacher’s 2004 mark of seven straight wins in the same season last week at the United States GP. Vettel matched the 13 wins by Schumacher that same year, and equaled Ascari’s record of straight victories from 1952-53. The 26-year-old Vettel clinched the title at the Indian GP, becoming the youngest driver to win four world championships.

  4. Who do you work for? redtube
    wow – she is so hot – love her right at the beginning as she walks about with clothes on – her shape is sooo sexy and just makes you want more… love the tease

  5. Howdy T,

    Sorry I haven’t been around in forever. I’ve been busy, busy, busy. Working on making time for my own blog right now.

    Over due for a new post, lady, and wow me this time. 😐 Sorry, just wasn’t feeling this one.

    Hey, if you have time, perhaps you could stop by for a quick 10 question survey that only takes a few minutes, is fun/painless, the deadline is 06/04/2011 and will help me with a future post I’m working on; please and thank you. 😉

    Catch you later. 😀

Leave a Reply

