52 Posts and Nothing’s On

Last year, I vowed to blog at least once a week in 2010.  EPIC FAIL.

After most of the other epic fails in my life – rollerblading, purple eyeliner, waterslides, making chocolate mousse and working at a publicly traded company just to name a few – I gave up.  Really, it was the right thing to do in those cases.  But this time, I am going to try again.  And WordPress has kindly offered to help me with encouragement, ideas and prompts via dailypost.wordpress.com.

As the WordPress sample post on this topic says, “I know it won’t be easy, but it might be fun, inspiring, awesome and wonderful.” 

Hmm. Ya think? I’m suspicious. But let’s go with it.  

The sample post also says, “If you already read my blog, I hope you’ll encourage me with comments and likes, and good will along the way.”

I actually know I can count on you for that. And I hope I do the same for you.

I'm good enough, I'm smart enough ...

To motivate all of us, and following in the footsteps of the great Stuart Smalley, I have come up with my own blogging mantra. I expect to see it plastered on magnets, beer cozies and tote bags very soon.

The blog is the future. The blog is hope. The blog is the way.  Candy is good.

It’s got a nice ring to it, no? Happy 2011, happy blogging!

52 Posts and Nothing’s On

9 thoughts on “52 Posts and Nothing’s On

  1. Juanita says:

    Hola I am young woman Mexico. I read your blog everyday. I awaken to bootiful ocean and while I enjoy latos typicos I check for letter t. It make me laugh so hard. Please keep. Righting. Sii. Siii. No no. Bye bye.

  2. You can do it! I remember when I would take those vows to blog more regularly and I wouldn’t. Then after it became evident I actually had readers who wanted to, like, you know, read my stuff, I made a point of coming up with things to write about – no matter how arbitrary!

    Here’s to your blogging success in 2011. 🙂

    1. You owe it to your fans! I think you’re right … just write. The more you write, the more you write. It’s like going to the gym. Not that I would know. Happy new year, and good luck to both of us!

  3. Great goal and I hope for you to achieve this. I am trying to post a blog every single day myself, but I have to admit, it is hard. Hard to come up with inspiring topics, good stories and meaningful words. The only thing that keeps in all going is to believe you can do it. And although I am quite new to your blog, be sure I will be here to motivate you, to achieve a blog a week.

Leave a Reply

